Posted on

Blogging Week 2

What 5 things would you not leave home without if you were going into hiding, camping, or running away and WHY.

I would take:

1.  Knit Picks Nickle Plated size 1.5 needles in 24″ two sets for multiple pairs of socks so I don’t get too bored

2.  All my sock yarn

3.  My Knit Kit (the things that kinda look like birth control)

4.  My book on how to knit two socks at once on two circular needles

5.  And a stitch dictionary

And the reason why I would take all this camping is because that way I can knit my the river and I won’t need anything really for a while since I have enough sock yarn to knit probably 50 pairs at the most 20 in the least.  So I could camp for a very, very long time and not have to worry about not having any socks to knit plus I would only need two suitcases one for clothes and the rest for knitting supplies!  Not only that I can’t go with no knitting and sock knitting is really portable!

About knittyfiend

Stay at home mom with a toddler obsessed with yarn

Leave a Reply

