Posted on

Okay I’ve had the case of a knitting road block….

So I am in Socktopia’s sock of the month club and I am a month behind, so I quickly knit up the leg and I’m just starting the heel flap and I feel like I have to make myself work on them now.  So to remedy this I thought I would cast on my June socks which is the Flutter-by-pattern using a discontinued knit picks memories yarn in red and purples.  I”m about a 1/4″ into the ribbing for the cuff….I can’t make myself work on those either!

So I was dinking around on Ravlery and found the Supernatural fan group and guess what they are doing?????  A knit along the the pattern Gabriele’s Wings shawl takes just 1 ball of Noro Kureyon Sock yarn and I just happened to receive 1 ball of this for my Lime n’ Violet swap and I figured I want to get to know these ladies in the group I just joined, why not?!  Well that’s all I’ve been working on and TODAY I WILL KNIT ON SOCKS!

Here’s the yarn for my flutter-by-socks and the shawl:

About knittyfiend

Stay at home mom with a toddler obsessed with yarn

Leave a Reply

