Posted on

The last week of HSKS 10……

While term is coming to an end with HSKS here,  pretty soon I will be starting another term with Hogwarts Little Bit of Everything swap.  This swap is also HP related but it’s more specific in that the theme this term is fantastic beasts.  The three I’ve chosen are Hippogriffs, Thestrals, and the Phoenix.  Though to be honest I’m really hoping for either a hippogriff or a thestral  and I’m kinda hoping it’s not just a toy but something useful as well as the main knitted item I won’t be heart broken if it is a toy but something useful will always get more love out of it then a toy.  I’m really excited about this swap it’ll put me in a position much like the character kits did in HSKS since I’ve never really done anything so specific.  So it’ll really push me to put my creative juices to work!

About knittyfiend

Stay at home mom with a toddler obsessed with yarn

Leave a Reply

